Rolleston Cricket Club News 2007

Autumn 2007 Newsletter

Nothing much from the Cricket Club – other than ‘Rain stopped play’ !!

Rolleston Cricket Club will be hosts for the Derbyshire County Cricket League’s top Cup Final on Monday 27th August . Start time is 12.30 pm and the 50 overs per side Match, for the Castlemaine XXXX Trophy, will be between Ticknall CC and Matlock CC.

This year’s Brewery Cup has also been delayed by the weather.Rolleston face Burton in one semi-final and if successful play either Tutbury or Ticknall at Tutbury CC in the final on Sunday 2nd September. Start 11.00 am

Summer 2007 Newsletter

We have several new players at the Club this season including four who, hopefully, will strengthen our 1st team – Roy Adams from South Africa, Fergus Baker from Leicestershire, Steve Brodrick, formerly of Alrewas, and Steve Scrimshaw from Dunstall.

With the loss of few players since last season, this should also help to improve our 2nd and 3rd teams performances.

HOME League and Cup fixtures for Rolleston Cricket Club for mid- to end of season 2007 : 

Sat 9th June: 2nd XI v Elvaston (2.00 pm start)
Sat 16th June: 1st XI v Rolls Royce (1.30 pm)
Sat 23rd June: 2nd XI v Trentside (2.00 pm)
Sun 24th June: Brewery Cup Q/F – Alrewas (11.00 am)
Sat 30th June : 1st XI v Shipley Hall (1.30 pm)
Sat 7th July : 2nd XI v Sawley & LE Park (2.00 pm)
Sat 14th July : 1st XI v Ilkeston & Rutland (1.30 pm)
Sat 21st July : 2nd XI v Ticknall(2.00 pm)
Sat 28th July : 1st XI v Swarkestone (1.30 pm)
Sat 4th August : 2nd XI v Alvaston & Boulton (1.30 pm)
Sat 11th August : 1st XI v Matlock (1.00 pm)
Sat 18th August : 2nd XI v Lullington (1.30 pm)
Sat 25th August : 1st XI v Nutbrook (1.00 pm)
Sat 1st Sept : 2nd XI v Walton on Trent (1.00 pm)
Sat 8th Sept : 1st XI v Duffield (12.30 pm)
Sun 9th Sept : 3rd XI v Rolls Royce (1.00 pm)

There may be other Cup matches on Sun 17th June and Sun 8th, 15th and 29th July depending on earlier results.

We will also be hosting the DCCL’s Castlemaine XXXX League Cup Final on Monday 27th August ( 1.00 pm )

With the exception of the match on Sept 9th the 3rd team’s home matches will once again be played at Marchington.

Our U-17s play on Monday evenings, U-15s on Thursday evenings and U-13s on Sunday mornings.

We also run junior coaching ( U-13 to U-17 ) on Tuesday evenings from 5.30 pm plus U-11s on Fridays from 5.00 pm.

When there are no League or Cup fixtures there are friendly matches every Sunday at The Willows from 2.00 pm.

Supporters and visitors are always welcome on match days.

Further information available from:-

Trevor Foster – Secretary ( 01283 812824 )

Spring 2007 Newsletter

Early Season HOME Fixtures for 2007:

Sat 28th April : 1st XI v Sawley & L.E Park ( 12.30 pm start )
Sat 5th May : 2nd XI v Littleover Centurions ( 1.30 pm )
Sat 12th May : 1st XI v Ticknall ( 1.00 pm )
Sun 13th May : 2nd XI v Burton ( 1.30 pm )
Sat 19th May : 1st XI v Aston on Trent ( 1.00 pm )
Sat 26th May : 2nd XI v Etwall ( 1.30 pm )
Sat 2nd June : 1st XI v Marehay ( 1.30 pm )
Sun 3rd June : 1st XI v Aston on Trent ( Cup ) ( 1.30 pm )

Further information available from – Trevor Foster on 01283 812824

Return to Home Page, Organisations Page or Cricket Home Page

© This site was created by Richard Bush

Last updated: 31 August 2007